Why I am here

Writing a blog is a lot like cooking for me. Sometimes the fridge is full and you just start taking the ingredients and put them together. Other times the fridge is empty and you cannot do much even if you’re full of ideas. This time I’m in the second case. I have a lot of ideas about where I want to go, but I lack material. So the next thing to do is go shopping.

Since starting a blog is probably the most difficult part, and the kind of blog I intend to run here might become random at times I wanted to provide a small introduction about me and what compels me to start writing.

My name is not important. I don’t pretend to be anonymous and if people that know me stumble upon it I don’t think it will not be difficult for them to add 2+2, especially if they live in the same city as I do. If I don’t do this is under my name is because I have a mom that worries a lot, and I want to avoid the constant teary calls (I’m not kidding it has happened before). What do you need to know about me? Well, I’m an immigrant from Latin America, living in the north of Europe. I’m short, about 1.70 m which is very short in these latitudes. I’m comparatively dark skinned with dark hair and dark eyes in a sea of white, blonde, blue-eyed people. This to say that I don’t hink of myself as particularly attractive, especially among this crowd (you can try to blame this on many issues, I don’t stop to think about it, I just wanted to give an image of myself). I’m in the second half of my twenties.  I just finished studying here and I’ve decided to stay and try my luck on finding a job this side of the ocean. I was thinking about moving to the US but the recent election results have made me reconsider.

As to what makes me start a blog? That’s a good question. I was enrolled at the late University of Man (not even posting a link here because it takes you nowhere, besides what could be said has been said already), when it disappeared. It was through this site and Dalrock that I first fed solid food about the reality regarding women. I had previously been fed some small drops here and there by a friend who probably has never set eye in this corner of the interwebz. In political and economical issues I was more or less raised with the red pill, so I consider this my completion. I started reading and it all started to make sense, but still I did not bring myself to action. I tried to discuss about my new discovery with my brother and some friends only to be told that I was going wrong and on dangerous moral ground, but no matter how hard I argued in favor, I could not bring myself into action.

By now you can imagine my situation. I am what some people would consider a beta. A true alpha would probably not need this because he would be accountable only to himself, but for me this blog is my way of making myself accountable in my quest to improving myself as a man while I study life as it goes around it. Eventually this will be a blog with posts ranging from my interaction with women to other personal achievements, to comments about daily news all with complete disregard to what is politically correct, sparing no one’s feelings if doing so goes against truth.

2 thoughts on “Why I am here

Leave a Reply

